News & Blog


Annual Meeting Details & Candidates for Board of Trustees Announced

Full Details Released for the 
Ohio Conference Annual Meeting

February 03, 2012 

The Ohio Conference AAUP will host its Annual Meeting on Friday, April 13 and Saturday, April 14 at the Columbus Marriott NorthwestPlease note that this is a different location from previous years.

The Annual Meeting is a unique opportunity for Ohio AAUP members to gather, share information, and determine the direction and policies of the organization. 

The agenda, registration form, and hotel information can be found on our website at

The registration deadline is April 2, and hotel reservations must be made by March 23 in order to receive the block room rate. 

Mark your calendars and register today!

Nominations for Trustee Elections Closed;
Candidates Announced

Nominations for the 2012 Ohio Conference Board of Trustees elections are now closed. The Ohio Conference Nominations Committee is pleased to announce the following candidates for the positions up for election this year:

John Cuppoletti, University of Cincinnati
John McNay, University of Cincinnati

Clayton Rosati, Bowling Green State University

At-Large Member – Private Institutions
Bob Kolesar, John Carroll University

Chair of Committee on Organizing 
Rudy Fichtenbaum, Wright State University

Chair of Committee on Two-Year Institutions
Heather Howley, University of Akron, Wayne College

Chair of Committee on Private Institutions
Nancy Bertaux, Xavier University

Coming soon to the OCAAUP website will be a statement from each candidate and complete information on how and when voting will occur.

Other News


Michelle Flanigan for STRS Retirement Board


5 Updates for Members


SB 83 Stalls Again